0113 275 7700
   info@boundaryhotel.co.uk

​​​​​​​ ​​​​​​​

Below are a sample of the reviews our hotel has received over the past few years, please email us if you have a new review you wish us to add here.

18/03/14

"Give it a chance..."
The reviews for this place seem to be really good or really bad, as is often the case with reviews, but a reasonable balance is what is needed here. We stayed overnight a week ago. If you're looking for somewhere to stay that is close to Headingley cricket and rugby grounds then look no further, the location of this hotel can't be bettered. In that respect it isn't called 'The Boundary' hotel for nothing! The hotel itself is a family run establishment where the staff cannot do enough for you. They were very helpful, professional and understanding both over the phone before we arrived and during our stay. As a previous reviewer mentioned, the walls of the rooms are thin. Unfortunately, this was worthy of a mention during our stay but the way it was handled by staff was very impressive and we left satisfied and prepared to return. What they really need is a bit of funding and support to make a few small improvements, it would make all the difference here, it's got everything else. The place is clean with all the amenities you need and serves a very good breakfast. In summary, it is not luxurious but it is honest, clean, well situated and good value for money. Give it a go...

- Reviewed 28th July 2017


“Uni Induction visit”
After reading a lot of reviews I was slightly concerned but for the price I wasn't expecting much anyway. My mum and sister accompanied me to my uni open day and we were pleasantly surprised with the hotel. The manager who greeted us was so polite and could not do enough for us, our room was downstairs but was spacious enough for the three of us to get ready. Cleanliness was a concern as I mentioned earlier but clearly their standards have improved as we couldn't fault it. Breakfast was lovely and the staff were charming and friendly. When my friends and family visit me from down south I will always send them here from now on, such value for money and a classic family run hotel.

- Reviewed 5th September 2016

“Relaxed/homely atmosphere, comfortable rooms and brilliant breakfast.”
Stayed in 2 different rooms during consecutive nights at The Boundary, and this hotel has very welcoming and helpful staff, with good knowledge of the local area, should you not have been to the Headingley/Leeds area before. My rooms (both single, 1 en-suite, 1 standard) were found to be spacious and clean, with comfortable beds and all equipped as advertised on their website. Whether travelling for business or leisure, I recommend The Boundary Hotel for multiple reasons: There is a bar (with a happy-hour) and lounge to enjoy relaxed evening hours. You will get a good night's sleep, and a perfect start to the day also, thanks to their amazing and great value cooked breakfasts! I will be booking another stay soon.
- Reviewed 16th January 2016

“Pleasant surprise”
Rooms are clean and tidy, though basic. Full, cooked English breakfast for only £4!! Good value and very tasty. Friendly staff in a homely environment. Shared bathroom and a shower, but otherwise excellent value for money. I will visit again!
- Reviewed 16th November 2015

“Great Value for money”
This is a great location very central for Rugby and Cricket ground and close to Headingley high street . I had a nice single room with nice tv and nice tea and coffee facilities . My room was nice, modern and very clean. I think the communal areas of the hotel could do with a lick of paint and new carpets
- Reviewed 5th October 2015

'Excellent'
"Great Hotel, Friendly Staff, Clean, Great Location, Ample of Space in the Rooms, Warm"
- By Mr Martyn P, Sheffield, UK, 02 Jan 2014

'Reasonable'
"Reasonable room for a reasonable price. Good location in Headingley."
- By Mr Ben M, Edinburgh, UK, 01 Oct 2013

'Work in progress'
"Our en-suite room was clean & comfortable with excellent facilities. The hotel is in a good location for cricket and the University. While somewhat under-staffed, they were friendly and helpful and there was a good atmosphere with other guests. Full English breakfast was lovely. They appear to be refurbishing at the moment and once the somewhat shabby decor is revitalized this will be a superb place to stay."
- By Miss Elaine F, Nottingham, UK, 27 Jul 2013